Ade Always Something EP

Silver Spring, Maryland rapper, producer, and artist Adé has unveiled his debut EP, Always Something. Get it here. Additionally, the critically acclaimed talent officially announces his signing to Epic Records in partnership with HighRes Global.

A DMV hip-hop stalwart under the name of Phil Adé and a true underground phenomenon, the six-track EP offers a formal introduction to his mic talents and verbal prowess. Fusing airtight wordplay and chantable choruses, he unloads a series of undeniable anthems, serving up "something" special for the culture. For the EP, he assembled and attracted a bevy of friends and heavy hitters as collaborators, including Lil Baby ["Something New"], Rich The Kid ["Something from Nothing," GoldLink & Wale ["Something Real"], and DJ Money and Fatman Scoop ["Something Sweet" ]. The project illuminates the scope of his talents and potential to ignite rap music in 2019"as well as an uplifting message at the music's core.

About Always Something, he commented, "As I was recording, I kept thinking about the phrase 'Always Something'. I found a deeper meaning. In life, you're met with negatives, and you're met with positives. From my experience, I've always been able to have more peace and progress when I am focused on whatever good is going on in my life. When it seems like everything going on is negative, it's easier to move forward when you are focused on the upside. There's Always Something to remain positive about."

Check out the full tracklisting below and be on the lookout for more from Adé very soon!

1. Play Something
2. Something New (ft. Lil Baby)
3. Something For Nothin (Ft. Rich The Kid)
4. Something's Up
5. Something Sweet (Ft. DJ Money & Fatman Scoop)
6. Something Real (Ft. GoldLink & Wale)


Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login

Last minute hotel reservation!