A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Lose yourself in a land of legends, a fae world so sumptuous that you may never return home ...

The tantalising start to a seductive high-fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas.

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price . . .

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

The start of a sensational romantic fantasy trilogy by the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series. Fans of Laini Taylor and George R.R. Martin will find this irresistible.

Sarah J. Maas wrote the first incarnation of her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just sixteen. Since its publication, it has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in sixteen languages. The sequels, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, are New York Times bestsellers. When Sarah is not writing, she can be found watching everything from Star Wars to Hayao Miyazaki films and reading fairy tales. To find out more, visit www.sarahjmaas.com.

A Court of Thorns and Roses
Bloomsbury
Author: Sarah J. Maas
RRP: $16.99




 



Top
 
Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login

Baby Gap!