Jackfruit and Blue Ginger

Asian Favourites, Made Vegan

The Modern Asian Vegan Recipe Book!

A modern way to dine: Jackfruit and Blue Ginger is more than a vegan recipe book, it is a true collection of Asian favourites with a vegan twist. Perfect for fans of books such as Plenty, Bosh!, and Eat Vegan.

Vibrant Asian flavours: When Sasha Gill turned vegan, she didn't want to miss out on the vibrant flavours of her favourite Asian dishes; so she got to work 'veganising' them. Studying medicine in the UK, far from her childhood home in Singapore, Sasha is a student who understands what it is to be short on time and budget; most of her recipes don't take long or demand expensive ingredients. Through constant experimenting, she started to create dishes just as delicious and satisfying as her street-stall favourites and family dinners; only using plants in place of meat and fish.

Sasha takes inspiration from the flavours of Asia. Enjoy her recipes for:

Jackfruit biryani
Cauliflower samosas
Fluffy peanut pancakes
Creamy spinach curry with crispy tofu
Shiitake ramen
Vegan 'butter chicken'
Sweet potato and onion pakoras
Tofu pad thai
and, Peking jackfruit pancakes

Blogger and social media foodie Sasha Gill writes from a firmly held conviction that we can all benefit from a little bit of vegan in our lifestyle. Of Indian and Eurasian heritage, Sasha grew up in Singapore and is currently studying medicine at Oxford University. She was attracted to vegetarianism as a teenager for health reasons and has made a gradual transition into veganism. She is not a vegan evangelist, but does believe that everyone, at some time, can benefit from an aspect of vegan in their life, for their own health and that of the planet.

Jackfruit and Blue Ginger
Murdoch Books Australia
Author: Sasha Gill
ISBN: 9781760631772
RRP: $39.99




 

 
 






Top
 
Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login

Discount Hotel Reservation