Ruby Redfort: Take Your Last Breath

Ruby Redfort: Take Your Last Breath

Ruby Redfort burst onto the scene in October 2011, and, in the words of Julia Eccleshare, "put imagination and fun back into childhood".

Now, everyone′s favourite girl detective is back for a second mind-blowing instalment, packed with all the off-the-wall humour, action and friendship of the first book. This time, though, it′s an adventure on the wide open ocean, and Ruby is all at sea... Can she crack the case while evading the clutches of the evil Count von Viscount? Well, you wouldn′t want to bet against her...

Lauren Child is widely acclaimed as one of the most talented and creative author/illustrators working today. Her first two books were published in 1999 – I Want a Pet and Clarice Bean, That's Me, and she won the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal in 2000 for I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato, the first of her Charlie and Lola picture books. Lauren published her first Clarice Bean novel in 2002 – Utterly Me, Clarice Bean. Her third Clarice Bean novel – Clarice Bean, Don't Look Now was published in 2006 and has sold over 500,000 copies. In 2008 Lauren launched -My Life is a Story' Campaign for UNESCO's Programme for the Education of Children in Need. In December 2008 she was named as a UNESCO Artist for Peace, and was awarded an MBE in 2009.

Ruby Redfort: Take Your Last Breath
Harper Collins Australia
Author: Lauren Child
ISBN: 9780007334087
Price: $19.99


Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login

Baby Gap!