Songs From Home

Songs From Home

Melbourne based Tremorverse Records bring together music students with compilation album Songs From Home

Back in April, local label Tremorverse Records put the call out for music students across the globe to take part in an isolation curation of sorts, for a chance to be featured on their compilation album Songs From Home. Created in collaboration with Melbourne's Box Hill Institute, Songs From Home brings together emerging artists from Music Institutions throughout the world to share songs created in response to the unprecedented times we've found ourselves living in.

Music students responded and we are proud to release an 11-track album, traversing everything from neo-soul to alt-folk, and electronica to ambience. With songs to soundtrack either the deepest of meditations or the loudest of house parties, Songs From Home presents a powerful snapshot of the immense creativity of our extended music community, with something for everyone surely to be found in its tracklist.


1. 'On Hold' - Trad Ukiyo
2. 'Modern Logic' - Eve.
3. 'Lately' - ReWire
4. 'Tremor2020' - Hack
5. 'Heat' - Icy, The Freeze
6. 'No Face' - No Face
7. 'AM Meditations' - Jameson Clarke
8. 'Alpine Camp' - The Nice Age
9. 'A Song Of Songs' - Jödanr
10. 'Lord I Believe In You' - Tony Thomas
11. 'Are You Still There?' - Keka Oetro

The compilation's focus tracks feature songs and first releases from some artists including 'On Hold' by Melbourne neo-soul four-piece Trad Ukiyo, the lo-fi RnB mantra of 'Modern Logic' by Eve., the dreamy self-titled sounds of No Face, plus Hack's dancefloor filler 'Tremor2020', and ReWire's Stevie Wonder cover of 'Lately'. The album obliterates genre boundaries by exploring the many multimodal soundscapes that music students have to offer.