Arkie Sparkle, Treasure Hunter: Code Crimson

Arkie Sparkle, Treasure Hunter: Code Crimson

The biggest treasure hunt in the world is about to begin: Introducing Arkie Sparkle, Treasure Hunter - an exciting new seven-book series that combines archaeology, action, high-tech gadgets, history, humour, a supersonic minijet, treasure hunting, fashion, two best friends and a basset hound.

Eleven-year-old Arkie Sparkle's archaeologist parents have been kidnapped. With the help of her genius cousin TJ and basset hound Cleo, she must find seven treasures across the seven continents in seven days.

6 changes of clothes
5 suspicious sightings
4 close shaves
3 wrong turns
2 maps
1 treasure hunter
p.s. + 1 treasure hunter's helper
p.p.s. + 1 treasure hunter's helper's super-snooper dog

DAY 1: Egypt
Arkie Sparkle must find the first treasure in the temple of the famous Egyptian pharaoh, Ramses II. But first she has to find the temple, buried deep in the sands of the Sahara Desert.

This is the first series written under the name of Petra James - a pseudonym for an emerging children's author. Like the treasure hunters in her books, she prefers to blend into her surroundings.

Review: A breakthrough book for young readers to gain interest in reading.

Arkie Sparkle, Treasure Hunter: Code Crimson
MacMillian Australia
Author: Petra James
ISBN: 9781742611105
Price: $6.99



Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login