Carrie Underwood

Carrie Underwood

Carrie Marie Underwood (born March 10, 1983) is an American singer and songwriter. She rose to fame as the winner of the fourth season of American Idol, in 2005. Her debut album, Some Hearts, was released in 2005. Bolstered by the huge crossover success of the singles "Jesus, Take the Wheel" and "Before He Cheats" it became the best-selling solo female debut album in country music history, the fastest-selling debut country album in Nielsen SoundScan history and the best-selling country album of the last 14 years. Underwood won three Grammy Awards for the album, including Best New Artist.

Her second album Carnival Ride followed in 2007. It had one of the biggest ever opening weeks by a female artist and earned Underwood two Grammy Awards. Her next album, 2009's Play On, was a commercial success led by the single "Cowboy Casanova". Underwood's fourth album, Blown Away (2012), earned her a Grammy Award and was that year's second best-selling release by a female artist. Her first compilation album (2014) was a chart and sales success and earned her a Grammy Award. Her fifth album, Storyteller (2015), made her the only country artist to have all first five studio albums reach either numbers one or two on the Billboard 200.

One of the most successful artists in any musical genre, Underwood has sold more than 65 million records worldwide. Recognized by Billboard as Country Music's reigning Queen and by Rolling Stone as "the female vocalist of her generation of any genre", she was listed by Time as one of the 100 most influential people in the world in 2014. Underwood is the top country artist of all-time on the RIAA's Digital Singles ranking and the highest certified country album artist to debut in the 21st century. She is the only solo country artist in the 2000s to have a number-one hit on the Billboard Hot 100, the only country artist to debut at number one on the Hot 100, and the woman with most number-one hits in the history of the Billboard Country Airplay chart, with fifteen. She is the most successful American Idol winner, per Forbes. Billboard named Some Hearts the number-one country album of the 2000s and her as top female artist on their 'Best Country Artists of the 2000s' list. She has been inducted into the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Oklahoma Hall of Fame, and Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame. She has received numerous awards and accolades, including seven Grammy Awards, 10 Billboard Music Awards, 14 ACM Awards, 12 American Music Awards, 8 CMA Awards, and a Guinness World Record.

Albums/Movies/TV Shows


Cry Pretty

Cry Pretty is the upcoming sixth studio album by American singer and songwriter Carrie Underwood. The album is scheduled to be released on September 14, 2018, as Underwood's first album with new record label, Capitol Records Nashville after signing a global deal with Universal Music Group at the start of 2017. The album will also mark the first co-producing effort by Underwood, who partnered with David Garcia for the record.

Release date: Sep 14, 2018

Cry Pretty Tracks
1 Cry Pretty 3:22



Storyteller is the fifth studio album recorded by American singer and songwriter Carrie Underwood. It was released on October 23, 2015, through Sony Music Nashville. Following the release and success of her fourth studio album, Blown Away, Underwood began work on Storyteller in early 2014. However, she tentatively suspended most work on the album because of her pregnancy with her first child. In the midterm, Underwood released her first compilation record, Greatest Hits: Decade #1, on December 9, 2014 to much success. After the birth of her son, she took some additional time off before going back into the studio in early 2015 to finish working on the album.

Genre: Country, pop rock

Release date: Oct 23, 2015

Storyteller Tracks
1 Little Girl Don't Grow Up Too Fast 4:27 Lyrics
2 Heartbeat (Stripped) 3:22 Lyrics
3 What I Never Knew I Always Wanted 3:57 Lyrics
4 Mexico 3:29 Lyrics
5 The Girl You Think I Am 3:39 Lyrics
6 Clock Don't Stop 3:23 Lyrics
7 Relapse 3:24 Lyrics
8 Chaser 4:24 Lyrics
9 Like I'll Never Love You Again 3:38 Lyrics
10 Choctaw County Affair 3:30 Lyrics
11 Smoke Break 3:36 Lyrics
12 Heartbeat 4:03 Lyrics
13 Church Bells 3:15 Lyrics
14 Dirty Laundry 3:26 Lyrics
15 Renegade Runaway 4:03 Lyrics


Blown Away

Blown Away is the fourth studio album from American country music singer Carrie Underwood. It was released in the United States and Canada on May 1, 2012 by Arista Nashville.

Genre: Country, country pop

Release date: May 1, 2012

Blown Away Tracks
1 Who Are You 3:55 Lyrics
2 Wine After Whiskey 3:46 Lyrics
3 Cupid's Got A Shotgun 3:48 Lyrics
4 Leave Love Alone 3:21 Lyrics
5 Good In Goodbye 4:21 Lyrics
6 Thank God For Hometowns 4:04 Lyrics
7 One Way Ticket 3:53 Lyrics
8 Nobody Ever Told You 4:13 Lyrics
9 Forever Changed 3:59 Lyrics
10 Do You Think About Me 3:37 Lyrics
11 See You Again 4:10 Lyrics
12 Two Black Cadillacs 5:47 Lyrics
13 Blown Away 4:41 Lyrics
14 Good Girl 3:30 Lyrics


Play On

Play On is the third studio album by American country singer Carrie Underwood. It was released in the United States on November 3, 2009.

Genre: Country, country pop

Release date: Nov 2, 2009

Play On Tracks
1 Play On 3:40 Lyrics
2 What Can I Say 3:59 Lyrics
3 Unapologize 4:39 Lyrics
4 Quitter 3:41 Lyrics
5 Cowboy Casanova 3:55 Lyrics
6 Look At Me 3:17 Lyrics
7 This Time 4:11 Lyrics
8 Temporary Home 5:01 Lyrics
9 Songs Like This 2:49 Lyrics
10 Someday When I Stop Loving You 4:01 Lyrics
11 Undo It 3:05 Lyrics
12 Change 3:14 Lyrics
13 Mama's Song 4:26 Lyrics


Carnival Ride

Carnival Ride is the second studio album by American country artist Carrie Underwood. It was released in the United States on October 23, 2007 by Arista Nashville. On this album, Underwood was more involved in the songwriting process; she set up a writers' retreat at Nashville's famed Ryman Auditorium to collaborate with such Music Row tunesmiths as Hillary Lindsey, Craig Wiseman, Rivers Rutherford, and Gordie Sampson.

Genre: Country pop, country

Release date: Oct 23, 2007

Carnival Ride Tracks
1 Crazy Dreams 3:36 Lyrics
2 Get Out Of This Town 3:12 Lyrics
3 Just A Dream 4:48 Lyrics
4 So Small 3:44 Lyrics
5 All-American Girl 3:30 Lyrics
6 Flat On The Floor 3:21 Lyrics
7 Sometimes You Leave 4:11 Lyrics
8 Wheel Of The World 4:44 Lyrics
9 Twisted 3:53 Lyrics
10 More Boys I Meet 3:31 Lyrics
11 I Told You So 4:18 Lyrics
12 You Won't Find This 3:16 Lyrics
13 Last Name 4:00 Lyrics
14 I Know You Won't 5:17 Lyrics


Some Hearts

Some Hearts is the debut album from country singer Carrie Underwood, released in the United States on November 15, 2005 by Arista Nashville. The album contains the number one singles "Jesus, Take the Wheel", "Don't Forget to Remember Me", "Wasted", and "Before He Cheats". The North American version contains the Billboard Hot 100 number one single, "Inside Your Heaven," as a bonus track.

Genre: Country, country pop

Release date: Nov 15, 2005

Some Hearts Tracks
1 Lessons Learned 4:11 Lyrics
2 The Night Before (Life Goes On) 3:55 Lyrics
3 Inside Your Heaven 3:47 Lyrics
4 I Ain't In Checotah Anymore 3:34 Lyrics
5 Whenever You Remember 3:47 Lyrics
6 That's Where It Is 3:44 Lyrics
7 We're Young And Beautiful 3:54 Lyrics
8 I Just Can't Live A Lie 4:00 Lyrics
9 Starts With Goodbye 4:11 Lyrics
10 Before He Cheats 3:19 Lyrics
11 Jesus Take The Wheel 3:45 Lyrics
12 Some Hearts 3:44 Lyrics
13 Don't Forget To Remember Me 3:40 Lyrics
14 Wasted 3:44 Lyrics

Copyright © 2001 -, a Company - All rights reserved. 6-8 East Concourse, Beaumaris, Vic 3193, Australia.