Grinny

Grinny

This special bind-up edition of Grinny and its powerful sequel You Remember Me is the first out-of-print book to be revived and republished as part of Hot Key Books' reissued classics collection 'Forgotten Favourites". A 'Forgotten factsheet" is to accompany each classic.

First published in 1973, Grinny is a classic sci-fi story filled with suspense, danger and adventure. Tim's diary charts the arrival of his mysterious Great Aunt Emma, an old lady who appears grinning on his doorstep and decides to stay. Nicknamed 'Grinny" for her constant eerie chatter and mindless smile, at first their Aunt seems to be strange but harmless. But when Tim and his sister Beth make a horrifying discovery about their visitor, they realise that the safety of the entire planet is in jeopardy, and the silent invasion has already started.

Award-winning author Malorie Blackman has written an introduction for Grinny. Perfect for fans of R. L. Stine's Fear Street series, Grinny's sinister malevolence will continue to terrify readers, both old and new!

Nicholas Fisk was born in London in 1923. He served in the Royal Air Force during World War II and work in advertising and as an actor, jazz musician, illustrator and photographer before becoming a fulltime writer. Nicholas has written more than 50 books – mostly science fiction for older children. His book, Monster Maker, was made into a TV film for The Jim Henson Hour.

Grinny
The Five Mile Press
Author: Nicholas Fisk
ISBN: 9781471401459
RRP: $16.99




 



Top
 
Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login