Ruby Redfort Look into My Eyes

Ruby Redfort Look into My Eyes

Lauren Child, bestselling author of the Charlie and Lola series and Clarice Bean books, will write a new series based on the much-loved character Ruby Redfort. Super-brainy and fearless, Ruby Redfort is Clarice Bean's favourite character.

As the author of the award-winning Clarice Bean titles and Charlie and Lola series, HarperCollins are thrilled to welcome Lauren Child to the list. The third book in Lauren's Clarice Bean series, Clarice Bean, Don't Look Now has sold over 500,000 copies and in 2005 the BBC launched a 78-part animated series of Charlie and Lola. The series has won four BAFTAS.

Here's the low-down on Ruby Redfort: she's a genius code-cracker, a daring detective, and a gadget-laden special agent who just happens to be a thirteen-year-old girl. She and her slick side-kick butler, Hitch, foil crimes and get into loads of scrapes with evil villains, but they're always ice-cool in a crisis.

In Look into My Eyes, we go right back to Ruby's beginnings as an agent. When an anonymous caller sets Ruby a challenge, it's not long before she finds her way into the HQ of the most secret of secret agencies - Spectrum. They need her help to crack a code but her desk job soon spirals into an all-out action adventure, as Ruby uncovers the dastardly plans of the formidable Fool's Gold Gang...

Lauren Child is one of the most talented and creative author/illustrators working today. Her first two books were published in 1999 - I Want a Pet and Clarice Bean, That's Me. She is the winner of the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal, awarded in 2000 for I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato, the first of her Charlie and Lola picture books.

Ruby Redfort Look into My Eyes
Harper Collins Australia
Author: Lauren Child
ISBN: 9780007334063
Price: $19.99 



Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login