How do you live with yourself when you've deceived the one you love? How do you move on when the person you've been fighting to save betrays you?

Two years ago, Maggie Stevens began the hunt. Four weeks ago, Maggie's world fell apart when she finally found what she'd been looking for. And when Quentin, who had blindly trusted her, unravelled her web of lies. Now, Maggie lives in the dark. But she's not about to stay there. Not when she still has to bring M-Corp down. Not when there is still a chance she could win him back.

In the exhilarating conclusion to Disruption, Maggie must do whatever it takes to show the world the truth. And the price for her quest? Everything. But for who?

The destructive technology in Jessica Shirvington's duology may not be as futuristic as it seems

When a certain multinational corporation announced the creation of the Apple Watch, Jessica Shirvington fans were buzzing.

Not because they were excited about Apple's newest product but because the watch bears an eerie resemblance to the M-band technology used in Shirvington's Disruption duology.

-When I started writing, I never guessed that, before the second book was even released, a similar concept of technology and design would be hitting the 'real-world' market,' says Shirvington. -It's exciting, but after having taken just one fictional road exploring how far things could is somewhat daunting as well.'

An evolution of the smartphone, the M-band can do everything from monitoring your heartbeat to determining the identity of your perfect match. The technology, created with seemingly good intentions, goes on to ruin lives and tear families apart.

An internationally bestselling author, entrepreneur and mother, Jessica Shirvington lives in Sydney, Australia. Married for thirteen years with two beautiful daughters, she met her husband, Foxtel presenter and former Olympian Matt Shirvington, at age seventeen. Jessica knows her early-age romance and its longevity has definitely contributed to how she tackles relationships in her novels, which include the five-book series The Violet Eden Chapters (also known as The Embrace Series), stand-alone novel Between the Lives, and Disruption.

HarperCollins Australia
Author: Jessica Shirvington
ISBN: 9780732298609
RRP: $24.99

Have You Seen This?