Peter Bibby Medicine Tour

Peter Bibby Medicine Tour

Fresh from a trifecta of rambunctious performances at BIGSOUND, Peter Bibby today announces a headline national tour in celebration of new single Medicine, out now via Spinning Top/Caroline. Beginning in Adelaide on Friday 6th October, Bibby will wander the nation armed with his first taste of new music since 2014.

Gearing up to release the follow-up to his debut, Bibby wrote Medicine whilst suffering an unstoppable lurgy. Not suitable for the squeamish, the accompanying visuals are a disturbing yet beguiling watch, the macabre scenes that unfold make it hard to tear your eyes from the screen.

Gallivanting across Australia and overseas, Peter Bibby has spent the last three years touring Butcher/Hairstylist/Beautician. Completing a co-headline national tour with Melody Pool late last year and recently supporting mates The Murlocs and The Peep Tempel, the songwriter has performed at the likes of Laneway Festival and SXSW. With a knack for distinctive songwriting, 2017 will see a whole new instalment of Bibby true-blue charm and storytelling, with further details revealed shortly.

 

Peter Bibby Medicine Tour

Buy tickets

 

Friday 6th October - The Crown + Anchor, Adelaide SA
Saturday 7th October - The Bearded Lady, Brisbane QLD
Sunday 8th October - The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD
Thursday 12th October - Smith's Alternative, Canberra ACT
Friday 13th October -  The Small Band Room - Islington NSW
Saturday 14th October - Captain Hook Hotel, Sydney NSW
Friday 20th October - The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart TAS
Thursday 26th October - The Eastern, Ballarat VIC
Friday 27th October - The Evelyn Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 28th October - Kennedy's Creek Music Festival, Kennedy's Creek VIC
Sunday 29th October - The Church, Perth WA**
Saturday 18th Nov - Mojo's Bar, Fremantle WA

**performing as special guest for Jack Ladder



 
 
 



Top
 
Join our VIP Club
Enter Competitions
Add to Bookmarks
Free Toolbar Download
VIP member - Login

Baby Gap!