Revenge: Murder in Three Parts


Revenge: Murder in Three Parts

• Gripping revenge story with a feminist bent from young Australian author
• Will appeal to readers of Charlotte Wood and Sarah Schulman (U.S.)
• Commendation from Malcolm Harris (U.S.), author of Kids These Days: Human Capital and the Making of Millennials
• National publicity campaign

A brilliant new novel from the author of Real Differences. A family favour their son over their daughter. Shan attends university before making his fortune in Australia while Yannie must find menial employment and care for her ageing parents. After her mother's death, Yannie travels to Sydney to become enmeshed in her psychopathic brother's new life, which she seeks to undermine from within …

This is a novel that rages against capitalism, hetero-supremacy, mothers, fathers, families – the whole damn thing. It's about what happens when you want to make art but are born in the wrong time and place.

S. L. Lim brings to vivid life the frustrations of a talented daughter and vengeful sister in a nuanced and riveting novel that ends in the most unexpected way. It will not be easily forgotten.

About the author:
S. L. Lim was born in Singapore and moved to Sydney at the age of one. Her first novel Real Differences was published by Transit Lounge in 2019. She has appeared at literary festivals including Melbourne and Byron. An earlier version of Revenge was shortlisted for the 2017 Epigram Fiction Manuscript Prize.

Revenge: Murder in Three Parts
Quikmark Media
Author: S.L. Lim
ISBN: 9781925760583
RRP: $29.99


MORE