Tinashe Aquarius

Tinashe Aquarius

Tinashe Aquarius

Singer-songwriter Tinashe is pleased to announce that her heavily anticipated debut studio album, Aquarius will be released on October 10th via Sony Music Australia.

The album, which Tinashe wrote and recorded between New York, London, and Los Angeles, finds the budding star at the forefront of modern R&B. Aquarius dynamic set of songs nod to her 90's upbringing with their DNA planted firmly in the future. Tinashe shaped the album over the course of 2013 and 2014 with the likes of DJ Mustard, Redwine & DJ Marley Waters (all three producing on the ubiquitous '2 On" featuring ScHoolboy Q), Boi-1da, Jasper, Future, Stargate and several other surprise guests.

'Aquarius is my official album introduction to the world and represents a new season of music and art," says Tinashe. 'I cannot wait to finally share with the world what I have been working so hard on for the past few years. This is just the beginning."

An official trailer for the album can be viewed here.

Rave reviews coming in from around the globe with local support from Vogue Australia and Acclaim which Tinashe will feature on the upcoming cover.

The album's first single '2 On" featuring ScHoolboy Q - which The Fader calls Tinashe's 'star-making moment" and The New York Post recently dubbed one of 2014's songs of the summer – has continued its climb up the US charts and airwaves, reaching the summit on the Rhythmic Airplay chart, where it has remained at #1 for four weeks. The song is also #3 on Billboard's Hot R&B Songs Chart. Recently, Grammy award-winning rapper Drake remixed the song. The eye-catching video, which highlights Tinashe's magnetic and charismatic skills as a performer and dancer, has amassed over 17 million views to date. To view the video for '2 On" featuring ScHoolboy Q, click here

To follow-up the success of '2 On," Tinashe will release her second single 'Pretend" featuring A$AP Rocky and produced by Detail (Beyonce, Drake, Nicki Minaj) later this month.

The stunning 21-year-old singer, songwriter, producer, and performer radiates a distinct and dynamic vision of R&B punctuated by hip-hop attitude and pop flavor with a DIY-or-die mindset. Between 2012 and 2013, Tinashe released three critically acclaimed self-made mixtapes, 2012's -In Case We Die' and -Reverie' and 2013's -Black Water'. Building up to the release of -Aquarius', Tinashe has received unanimous acclaim across the board from the likes of The FADER, Billboard, V Magazine, Teen Vogue, Paper Magazine, Marie Claire, Nylon, Rolling Stone, New York Magazine, Noisey, Dazed and Confused, VIBE, and beyond. This summer, she performed '2 On" on the BET Awards pre-show and The Wendy Williams Show, while also wowing audiences across the country with her captivating live show. Tinashe will next bring her energetic set to the iconic Reading and Leeds festival on August 22nd.

Aquarius Track listing:
1. Aquarius
2. Bet On It
3. Cold Sweat
4. Nightfall (Interlude)
5. 2 On (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
6. How Many Times
7. What Is There To Lose (Interlude)

8. Pretend (feat. A$AP Rocky)
9. All Hands On Deck
10. Indigo Child (Interlude)
11. Far Side of the Moon
12. The Calm (Interlude)
13. Feels Like Vegas
14. Thug Cry
15. Wildfire
16. Deep In the Night
17. Bated Breath
18. The Storm (Outro)


Copyright © 2001 - Girl.com.au, a Trillion.com Company - All rights reserved. 6-8 East Concourse, Beaumaris, Vic 3193, Australia.