Chronicles of Nick: Book 1

With over 10 million copies of her books in print, Sherrilyn Kenyon is one of the most popular paranormal authors. Now she turns her hand to young adult fiction with the first in an exciting new series- a spin-off of her bestselling Dark-Hunter series.

Teenager Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is renowned. But his whole world is suddenly turned upside down on the night his best friends try to kill him.

Saved by a mysterious warrior, Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters - immortal vampire-slayers who risk everything to save humanity - and he quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one that's filled with all kinds of evil. However, before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students start turning into flesh-eating members of the undead.

Nick knows he's in real danger and he soon has a lot more to deal with than starting high school: he's under pressure to hide his new friends from his mother and his chainsaw from the principal while trying to impress the girl he has a crush on ? all without getting grounded, suspended...or killed.

Infinity is the compelling, thrilling and unputdownable tale of one boy's journey toward his ultimate destiny.

Sherrilyn Kenyon is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of several series: the Dark-Hunters, the Lords of Avalon; and the League. She lives with her husband and three sons in Nashville, Tennessee.

Hachette Australia
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
ISBN: 9781907410215
Price: $29.99