Nanny Piggins and The Wicked Plan

Nanny Piggins and The Wicked Plan

Nanny Piggins and The Wicked Plan

Nanny Piggins and The Wicked Plan is the second hilarious collection of stories about the flying pig that has captured the hearts of children and adults across Australia. The Adventures of Nanny Piggins, R.A Spratt's introduction to the nanny with trotters, was a breakout success for the debut author with over 10,000 copies sold in Australia and rights sold to the United States.

In this second book, Mr Green announces his diabolical plan- he has decided to get married! His children, Derrick, Samantha and Michael are horrified, especially when they discover his real motive- he wants to get married so he can sack their beloved nanny, Nanny Piggins. Obviously their father has to be stopped, and Nanny Piggins is just the pig to do it.

And so, in the process of ruining Mr Green's matrimonial prospects, Nanny Piggins and the children have many exciting adventure- including being blasted across Dead Man's Gorge with an armadillo breaking into a maximum-security prison in search of Chinese food and fighting a Gypsy Queen over a pit of fire.

Rachel Spratt is an award-winning comedy writer with over ten years' experience in the television industry. She has written comedy, pre-school drama and children's animation.

Rachel lives in Sydney, loves cappuccino-flavoured chocolate hates Telstra. The third book, Nanny Piggins and the Runaway Lion, will be published in early 2010.

"I'd marry Nanny Piggins in a heartbeat- if she wasn't a pig, and a fictional character, and way out of my league. This is a wickedly funny book for kids."- Mick Molloy

"Nanny Piggins... is the most exciting saga about a flying pig nanny ever told. I recommend it highly." - Madeline Albright.

"Read it with a child, or to a child, but don't let them carry it off into a corner for their exclusive enjoyment." - The Weekend Australian.

"Frothy as a milkshake and just as sweet." - Sunday Age.

Nanny Piggins and The Wicked Plan
Random House Australia
Author: R. A. Spratt
ISBN: 9781741663174
Price: $14.95