Tiësto Adagio for Strings

Tiësto Adagio for Strings
  • The biggest name in DJ culture today
  • #1 DJ in the world 2002, 2003 & 2004 (DJ Magazine - UK)
  • Voted #1 international DJ in the "IN THE MIX TOP 50" 2004 (Aus)
  • CD Single Serviced to dance & major radio this week
  • 12" vinyl serviced to leading DJ's nationally
  • Clip serviced to TV soon
  • Forthcoming Compilation: 'In Search of Sunrise 4' - V/A (Mixed by Tiësto) OUT 9/5

    DJ Tiësto is a man that needs no introduction, Tiësto has become the epitome of trance music over the last five years. Since his debut with the remix of Delerium's smash hit 'Silence,' he has captured the hearts of thousands of clubbers with his expertly laid-out sets and uncanny ability to work a crowd.

    Accolades have been coming in thick and fast for him, most importantly courtesy of DJ Mag's top 100 DJ's poll. Tiësto first won it in 2002, before consolidating his crown a year later & again last year. He became the first ever DJ to give a solo stadium concert in front of 25,000 fans, and also DJ at the closing ceremony of the 2004 Athens Olympic games... who said dance music is dying?!

    Production wise, he has released numerous (well-received) mix cd's & singles. Quality tunes have come out under various guises, such as: Gouryella, Kamaya Painters and Vimana. Remix wise is where Tiësto has had lots of success, remixing the likes of Kosheen, Moby, Sarah McLachlan and of course Delerium. His debut long player, 'In My Memory', came out in 2002 spawning huge hits such as 'Flight 643' and most recently he released the albums 'Just Be' & 'Parade of the Athletes'.

    'Adagio for Strings' a modern twist on the classic piece sees Tiësto finally releasing his most requested track from his DJ sets & will be a definite must have single for any Tiësto fan.

    1. Radio Edit
    2. Original LP Version
    3. Danjo & Styles Remix
    4. Phynn Remix
    5. Fred Baker Remix


  • MORE